Week 11 – Activity – Landscapes With A Corpse

This was quite an interesting activity we got to do this week. We got to take a page out of Izima Kaoru’s book and take pictures as a “corpse”. His style is romanticizing and beautifying the idea of death. The artist himself is not only uncomfortable, but is scared of death, which makes me curious why he would choose such a curious topic.

My experience attempting to create my own kind of this art was interesting.

First try I got I ended up getting attacked by my dog.
IMG_9340 IMG_9341 IMG_9342 IMG_9343 IMG_9344 IMG_9345

I had a little more luck after that time but still quite not it.IMG_9357

A few days later I tried it at Disneyland with quite a few weird looks.

IMG_9456 IMG_9463 IMG_9465

After that I felt a bit unsanitary and was excited to throw away the cold turkey leg.

This was different than any other of the activities I had to do for this class. It was interesting and it would be fun to take a little more time to set up the landscapes and take pictures of someone who knows how to look “dead” rather than sitting there spaced out like I did.

Leave a Reply

