Detroit Cooler COMPLETE!

I did it! I completed the cooler just in time to give to my dad for Father’s day and I am SO proud of how it turned out!!! I was never much of a painter so I am truly surprised with the outcome! I almost didn’t want to give it up today but I was so excited to present it and see my dad’s reaction. And what better way to present it than with cold beer already inside it during a Detroit Tigers game (which we blew out of the park! 😀 ) ?!?

This cooler did take a lot of work, caused a lot of stress, and I definitely hurt my back a good number of times trying to get in a good position to paint it, but obviously it was worth it ❤

I may have only just finished this but I’m already planning my next cooler! This time for my sorority big sister! 😉

IMG_8242
the four corners
IMG_8277
each side and the lid
TERRIBLE lighting but myself, the cooler, and one proud father
TERRIBLE lighting but myself, the cooler, and one proud father
Leave a Reply

